

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243 : Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 11th January 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House/Ty Penallta (Sirhowy Room), Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 20th January 2012 at 10.00am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

## Norman Liversuch Secretary to the Local Access Forum

## AGENDA

- Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Introduction, Apologies and Welcome. (Norman Liversuch, Secretary to the Forum).
- 3. Introduction of LAF Members.

  Members and CCBC officers will be asked to briefly introduce themselves.
- 4. Countryside Access in Caerphilly County Borough and the Work of the Forum.

  An overview of countryside access in the county borough, the project work on access undertaken by the Council and the work undertaken by the first three Access Forums. (Philip Griffiths, Principal Planner and Assistant Secretary to the Forum and Andrew Powell, Countryside Access and Rights of Way Officer).
- 5. Election of Chairman and Deputy Chairman.

  The Secretary, Norman Liversuch, will explain the procedure for electing a Chair and Deputy
  Chair. The election will take place at the next meeting of the Forum.
- 6. Dates and Venues for Future Meetings.

  The next meeting is scheduled for 10th February 2012 but no further dates have been set. The Forum will need to consider dates and venues for future meetings. (Norman Liversuch).
- 7. Any Other Business.
- 8. Time and Venue of Next Meeting.

  To confirm time and venue. (Norman Liversuch).

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan
Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

## Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, Councillor Ron Davies, John R. Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Roger Evans, Byron Grubb, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates.

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (CCW), Catrin Dellar (Welsh Government).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell and June Piper.